Raven Smith's Trivial Pursuits - Print Matters!

Raven Smith's Trivial Pursuits

Regular price SFr. 16.50 Save Liquid error (product-template line 127): -Infinity%
/
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Only 2 items in stock!

A hilarious, smart and incredibly singular debut from the 'unofficial spokesperson of the modern millennial' (SUNDAY TIMES ‘STYLE’ MAGAZINE) whose exploration of the minutiae of everyday modern life and culture is totally unique and painfully relatable.

From what goes through his head in a yoga class, to being tall, to Theresa May needing to be Queer Eye-d, journalist and creative director, Raven Smith, doesn’t leave any ‘trivial’ stone unturned.

He also discusses his single-parent upbringing, his struggles as a lonely teenager and his personal experience of coming out, all with brilliant humour, great tenderness and lingering pathos.
 
This book is for fans of David Sedaris, Mark Manson, Joel Golby, Dolly Alderton, Elizabeth Day and Lena Dunham – as well as making you crack up with laughter, it sears with the sharpest prose and the most intelligent insights.

It’s a timely and brilliant debut from an exciting new voice.

Paperback, 272 pages
Published February 18th 2021 by Fourth Estate